Executive Director

Our Executive Director is Morgan Stafford.

Morgan is a graduate of Perkins School of Theology at Southern Methodist University (Master of Divinity, 2018) and Belmont University (Bachelor of Business Administration, 2013).

Morgan previously served as Cross-Cultural Strategist & Ministry Intern for the Nashville Episcopal Area, Project Coordinator for the Hispanic/Latin@ Ministries Program at Perkins School of Theology, Executive Director & Director of Young People's Ministries at Christ's Foundry United Methodist Mission, Information Consultant at United Methodist Communicatons, and Director of Young People's Ministries at Antioch United Methodist Church. Morgan has also served as a summer intern with Project Transformation Tennessee.

Morgan serves on the Memphis Advisory Board for Project Transformation Tennessee and the Nashville Episcopal Area Hispanic/Latin@ Ministry Strategic Planning Team. He has previously served on the Board of Directors for Belmont Wesley Fellowship and Tennessee Justice for Our Neighbors.

Student Leadership Interns

Spring 2019 Student Leadership Team:

Anthony Alexander (Junior, Memphis)

Jacob Brack (Freshmen, Clarksville)

Eboni Cain (Sophomore, Memphis)

Courtney Cobb (Junior, Clarksville)

Kem Moseley (Freshmen, Medina)

Erick Quintero (Freshmen, Nashville)

David Stewart (Freshmen, Bartlett)

Zachary Wright (Freshmen, Erin)

Board of Directors

We give thanks for our Memphis Wesley Board of Directors!


Dr. Deborah Smith (Metro District Superintendent)

Rev. Dr. Joseph Geary (Memphis Conference Director of Connectional Ministries)

Erv Walker (Memphis Conference Board of Trustees)

Rev. Fred Morton (Metro District Clergy)

Dr. David Arant (Faculty Advisor, University of Memphis)

Class of 2019:

Russell Day, Dr. Ron Johnson, Rev. Donald Park, Rev. Chuck Pittman

Class of 2020:

Rev. Renee Dillard, J.T. McCallen, Julian Pierce, Rev. Shannon Pryor, Marc Tate

Class of 2021:

Tiffany Dowdy, Annie Hunter, Matthew Lott, Cecilia Maciel, Karen Udovich (Board Chair)

Class of 2022:

Elaine Cain, Rev. Jason Jones, Carla Taylor, Dr. Bethel Thomas, Gary Vanasek